Oh fire alarm 
How you've perplexed me so. 
My garlic is black, 
Blacker than coal 
My potatoes are crispy, 
Soft and dull, 
You charred my food 
Now I'm heavy with woe. 
I had plans for my garlic 
It would have been great! 
Now my eggs have also suffered 
A poor, bland, american fate. 
I heard you singing 
That incessant beep 
So I ran to my broomstick 
And all in a sweep 
I pressed your button, 
As you pressed mine, 
I looked for one second 
And ruled it was fine. 
So I twisted on toes 
Back on my feet 
Set the broom down
I was ready to eat. 
Alas for my garlic 
So delicate and fine 
It had burned to a crisp 
In all of that time. 
Oh fire alarm 
How you've perplexed me so 
I was ready to eat 
Now I'm heavy with woe.
Leave a Reply

