I want you to read me 
Catch the words from my lips 
Read the markings on my spine
Touch the ledger surface of my stone cold cover
I want you to read me clearly
Clearly like breath on diamond
Like sweat on brow 
Like dew on petal
Read me like an open book
Lick your fingers as you spread the pages
Dive with an ever lasting curiosity 
Through the tightrope of words unearthed by your eyes
Touched by your mind and unarmed by your sorrow.
Bound by string and leather
See me as I am 
Read me.
I want you to read me.
Leave a Reply

