Waves upon waves of blue colored ribbons 
Tying me to something higher than myself 
A noose to hang by, 
A type of bondage I bond to. 
When I close my eyes 
I Imagine instead wings spreading from the blades of my shoulder bone 
Down to the edges of my ankle bone
Spanning past the length of my pinky bone
And instead of swaying
I am dancing back and forth 
Watching the people below and above rise and fall, 
Bonding to their own bondage, 
Their bandage, 
Their baggage 
Their own unraveling spool of blue colored ribbons.
2 thoughts on “Blue Ribbon

Leave a Reply

